Newcourt is a quiet family campsite.
 
Noise, music and drinking are not permitted after 10pm. People who cannot abide by this are not welcome.
The Proprietors reserve the right to refuse admission and to remove people
from the site at their discretion if site rules are not complied with.

All anti social behaviour is reported immediately to Dyfed-Powys Police
along with full campsite registration details.
Our aim is for everyone to enjoy what our campsite offers and to maintain our high standards.

 

 

 

Reviews

We are a small rural site, and feel blessed with our surroundings. Back to basics, yes, but out of the rat-race of life. That is what our regular visitors like and we are pleased to share some of their comments about our campsite with you.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Liked: Stunning views and super friendly owners/manager. They made us feel very welcome letting us chose our pitch and giving us loads of advice on local activities and places to eat. Site was clean and well maintained and the toilets and showers were always clean and well supplied with hot water, tissue and paper towels. Plenty of space available so campers can spread out and have privacy and lots of room for the children to run around and play.
Disliked: Could do with an additional shower.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Liked: The place is fantastic, the people are very friendly and very helpful. had a great stay, will be back again shortly.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Liked: Great location and views. Quiet with loads of space just pick your own flat as possible spot. It was brilliant.
Disliked: Shower block needs updating as too small if place gets busy. It was ok for me.

Google review visited August 2017

Really welcoming staff and good, clean facilities. Mostly tents spread out over 5 small paddocks. Plenty of space and dog friendly. Loads of good walking from the site or within a short drive. We pitched in the highest, furthest corner and the view down the valley is stunning. Not a bad one to wake up to!

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Liked: We loved the campsite, the surroundings were beautiful. The Deputy site Manager was very friendly. We arrived late on the arrival day, due to lots of traffic. He came over to make sure we were OK, offered us a hand putting up the tent and a cup of tea! It is a very relaxing site.
Disliked: Nothing. Just think that they should advertise that you need to pay 50p for a shower as we didn't have any with us as we didn't know!

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Liked: One of the best campsite I visited. The scenery was amazing. Facilities are great, there is even a picnic area with tables and chairs.
Disliked: Hot water pressure in the shower is very low.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Excellent site, quiet and friendly,beautiful location,great local pubs.
Liked: Warm welcome
Quiet and friendly
Good facilities
Views were amazing
Great location
Disliked: Nothing at all was perfect.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2017

Wonderful staff and excellent site!
Liked: Friendly owner, quiet site, beautiful views! Very accommodating!
Disliked: Nothing!

Review Pitchup.com visited July 2017

Wonderful place, would wholeheartedly recommend.
Liked: The facilities were clean and suitable. The site was quiet with amazing views and the owners were very kind and helpful. In addition the lean-to onsite was very useful, housing sinks and tables. Also the pub down the road served the best food, and some excellent pints at very affordable prices.
Disliked: The showers required money.

Review Pitchup.com visited July 2017

Essentially perfect for a simple camping site.
Liked: Basic but perfect. Chose a great spot within the very nice area of land the campsite is on, exactly as described.
Disliked: Another shower would be a good improvement.

Review Pitchup.com visited July 2017

Very nice place, would go again.
Liked: Location and view was beautiful, owners were very kind, helpful and lovely, the toilets and showers were always clean.
Disliked: Toilets were far away from the majority of the fields.

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2017

Fantastic site to get away from it all and relax.
Liked: Second time at Newcourt, took more of us his time and the welcome was fantastic as we were remembered. Love the site and it's fantastic views, simple but clean and compact, well laid out and very efficient. Great walks from the campsite as well as things to do nearby.
Disliked: Nothing

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2017

Liked: Open space overlooking the Black Mountains Tricia was most helpful.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2017

Enjoyed our stay, but will visit again only if it is off-season.
Liked: - Exhilarating, peaceful, downhill, short bike ride into Hay-on-Wye
- Fabulous management team on site. Could not have been more helpful.
- Incredible views.
- Plenty of nice pitches.
Disliked: - Tortuous, lung-burst, uphill struggle to get back from Hay-on-Wye on a bike!
- Like several other people have commented, on a busy bank holiday weekend there isn't nearly enough shower/wash room/toilet facilities on the site

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2017

Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Liked: So quiet perfect.

Google review visited June 2017

Heerlijk rustige camping met een van de mooiste uitzichten van de UK. lijkt mij niet aan te raden als het erg druk is vanwege sanitaire voorzieningen. veel ruimte om te kamperen maar het terrein is bijna overal iets hellend

Google review visited May 2017

Super campsite ! This is in a totally stunning location back to nature but this is what makes it perfect . There is no shop or rows of showers and facilities but we loved the site for being simply stunning. If your children need parks/facilities and ipads then this is not for you . However if your children love the great outdoors then book . The children built fairy gardens , climbed mountains , splashed in waterfalls , star gazed , saw wild horses and so much more. The staff on site are fantastic and really helpful !!!! The black mountains are on your doorstep. Just home and we will be going back !!

Google review visited May 2017

Very good facilities, friendly staff. I,ve been before a long time ago and it was good then too, facilities have improved of course from 12 years ago.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Clean facilitiesand friendly staff
Liked: So quiet perfect

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Liked: Great views, friendly staff, clean toilets and showers. Will be going back soon.
Disliked: Pitch could have been a bit flatter. There were some nice flat pitches but we had our dog and the field was on a slight slope.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Great greeting from staff.
Liked: Clean toilets and shower
beautiful views

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Go at a quiet time and enjoy the views.
Liked: The location is lovely and quiet with impressive views and easy access to Hay on Wye and Brecon. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The facilities are excellent for dog owners with a large dog walking field. The rules are relaxed about pitching location and arrival / departure times. There is a good communal cooking area for large groups if you need that kind of facility. Cost effective!
Disliked: You'll see the same comments on other reviews. The site is on a hill so there are only a hand full of flat pitches, the rest are on quite a slope. The washing, toilet and shower facilities are very limited although they were quite clean considering we were there during a very busy bank holiday. Temporary toilets were also provided as it was busy but I think I'd rather use the dog walking field.....

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Lovely site clean and tidy pick your own pitch which i liked.
Liked: The owners are really lovely people the views are amazing hot showers relaxed and laid back
Disliked: I don't like to complain as such lovely people and lovely place but a couple of new showers would be lovely as was very busy

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Excellent site for complete getaway.
Liked: The tranquility of the site.
The panoramic views.
The lovely welcome from proprietors.
The low cost of site.
Disliked: 3 toilet cubicles.
1 shower.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Lovely staff, amazing view family friendly.
Liked: Lovely staff - couldn't do enough for us. Amazing views over the valley. Very family friendly site. Site is very large over 3 fields with plenty of space available. We were next to toilet block in the paddock - very handy with 2 young children. Pitch up where you want. Great under cover seating/cooking area if it buckets down with rain. Bargain Bank Holiday break for £28 for 2 nights. Would definitely go back there again
Disliked: Whole site is on a slope with some flat-ish ground but we found as flat a pitch as was there. Toilet/shower block which is basic with 4 portaloos in another field. Only 2 showers (50p for 4 mins) for such a large site so there would often be queues. Could do with investing in the toilet/shower block to increase numbers of showers. The ground was quite hard & stoney so take heavy duty tent pegs.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Excellent site beautiful area.
Liked: Location - super stunning campsite.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

I don't have anything major to complain about it was fantastic.
Liked: The atmosphere was lovely, we had a warm welcome and were given free roam of the campsite to choose where we wanted to stay. The staff were helpful in trekking walks and near facilities and apologised for the use of portaloos which was down to a influx of people for the festival. The site was a clear old farmers field and as photos show it is on a slope but that's what you get for a farmer's site.
Disliked: Toilets were not the greatest and the grass was a little to long.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Lovely campsite in great location.
Liked: Lovely campsite with everything clean and tidy, great location and views. The staff and owners were friendly.
Disliked: Became quite noisy for our second night, even though it was stated quite clearly it would be a quiet campsite. Hard to find a level pitch but has to be expected in that area.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Really friendly people that run the site. Thank you Bob.
Liked: Really friendly people that run the site. Thank you Bob &Tricia. Beautiful views of the Brecons. Lovely area. Nice local pub with good food.
Disliked: On a slope. Poor single shower! Basic facilities but adequate for the price. The view makes up for it!

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

Would visit again.
Liked: Friendly welcome
Disliked: Only one shower working in men's washroom

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017

All Good
Liked: stayed here 3 years ago .So we decided we would try it again ,friendly welcome by dave .Also the way he took time to ask how things went when were leaving the site which we thought was a nice touch . This the place to relax and unwind ,will use again this summer
Disliked: Nothing

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2017


Excellent campsite with an outstanding location.
Liked: Incredible views from anywhere on site. Good access to beacons and black mountains. Clean, tidy and very welcoming. It's a very quiet site on a working farm and aimed at those wanting a proper camping experience, so the facilities are excellent but basic - there's little phone signal and no wifi (positives in my view). You can pitch or park anywhere you like on site and dogs are welcomed. If you want to enjoy peace and quiet and the sort of space and panorama only Wales can offer, then this is your place. Highly recommended.
Disliked: nothing
 

Google review visited April 2017

Very nice campsite with plenty of facilities, addition of Wi-fi would be very good as mobile signal is very poor in the area
 

Review Cool Camping visited August 2016

We arrived on a Thursday before a bank holiday weekend, the site was very quiet but soon filled up on Friday. The washing up area, toilets and showers were clean and really nice, but just not enough of them for the amount of people there over a bank holiday. The fields are mostly on a slight slope and the grass could do with being mown a bit more regularly. Overall, probably fine during quieter periods, it advertises it is a DofE site, which it is very well suited to.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016


Beautiful views, fantastic site.
Liked: We spent a couple of days here over August Bank Holiday and had a great time. The site is in a stunning location - the stars are amazing!! Clean showers which are 50p...lovely & warm and plenty of time to wash myself and the two kids!
Good washing up facilities too and we were made very welcome. Would definitely stay here again.


Review Pitchup.com visited 2016


Scenic, friendly and peaceful.
Liked: Owners very friendly and helpful, amenities always clean and campsite well cared for. View from pitch incredible, very quiet with lovely walks from the campsite including one to the local village pub that serves great food. Stayed for bank holiday week, very busy at start but then very quiet with just a few school visits however site is spacious so we had a very peaceful time. No shop on site so saved on 'sweetie money' and this was perfect for us, good supermarket in Brecon so had all we needed. Showers are 50p for 4 minutes which was ample and excellent temperature and condition. All very clean. Only a small road next to the site so very quiet and tranquil. Nicely situated for Hay on Wye, Brecon and Brecon Beacons. Already planning next visit with more family members as loved this site so much.
Disliked: Having to leave!
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016


Amazing views with hardworking staff!
Liked: The views
Friendly staff
No nonsense policy to any anti social behaviour.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Lovely site . Friendly helpful staff.
Liked: The way the tents are spaced out.
Disliked: Not enough toilets for a bank holiday but facilities are good.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Friendly team, great location, stunning views, large pitches.
Liked: We arrived on the Saturday of Bank Holiday weekend. The site was busy, but still plenty of space for us to have a great pitch location. We had booked for a tent with no electric, but at the last minute decided to take my parents caravan. This was no problem and the team at Newcourt were friendly and helpful in all ways possible.
The location, views and scenary are all first class. The facilities on site are kept clean and useable. When the site was busy for bank holiday the facilities were put under a lot of pressure, as they're geared towards the site when it is quieter - but having said that we never had to cue and the staff managed to keep on top of things brilliantly.
Our kids loved running around in the fields on site and feeding the two very frinedly horses in the paddock. We used our car to get around from the site and it is conveniently positioned for all areas of the Brecons. We visited nearby Hay-On-Wye, Dan YR Ogof Caves and Dinosaur valley, Llanros lake and climbed Pen Y Fan.
It was a great holiday.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Great facilities and friendly team.
Liked: Site was easy to find and great location. Staff helpful and friendly.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Very friendly staff. Lovely site, lovely views.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Very friendly staff, big site plenty of room would suit more adults.
Liked: Very helpful and friendly lots of room and nice quiet.
Disliked: Could do with more facilities on the site.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Liked: Excellent site, friendly staff.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Excellent value for money, really friendly, facilities were to standard
Liked: How friendly people were and having facilities there made our stay more enjoyable.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Great site, nice friendly warden. Would go again.
Liked: Site, wardens.
Disliked: Showers and toilet, adequate but need some work.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Lovely rural campsite, friendly owners and beautiful views.
Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, plenty of space, beautiful views and the owners were very friendly.
Disliked: It's in the hills, so not very flat. Could have done with more toilets although the ones that were there were always clean and well stocked!
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Superb site, everything we needed and extremely friendly staff!
Liked: Loved the views, nice hot showers, clean site, bins changed regually and plenty of water points and great washing up facilities under cover, it shows owners must be camping lovers as all that was required was available! Thanks, will def be making a return visit!
Disliked: That we picked one of the busiest bank holiday weekends, we loved our stay but would be really tranquil in the quieter seasons.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Really loved it everything we needed and very friendly helpful staff.
Liked: Beautiful views nice quiet place family friendly no late night rowdiness. The staff were so friendly and very helpful when I locked my keys in the car they really looked after us
Disliked: They could do with another shower and toilet block really but not a major issue.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016


Very Friendly staff & lovely setting & great view.
Liked: We arrived at 11.30pm in complete darkness, but still a member of staff came out to greet us. The site is mostly sloping, with the toilet/shower block set right at the top of the site. But not a huge site so not too much of a walk up to it. The showers although have a quite slow flow rate, are very hot, which is great. Showers are 50p for about 5 minutes, a good shower took us £1.50. Really impressed with the number of fresh water taps dotted around the site, you didn't have to go far to top up. No fires allowed, but that's not a problem. There was (apparently, as we didn't hear anything) a loud group singing in the early hours and they were asked to leave the next morning. The staff came around to apologise to everyone in turn for any disturbance.
The red kites circling the site each day was a delight. Really good value for money site, much cheaper than others we considered.
A great site that I would be happy to stay at again for 1 night. If the dislikes I listed were addressed i would definitely stay for longer, as i do like a few creature comforts :)
Disliked: Unfortunately, there is only shower 1 for men & 1 for women, so you can find yourself waiting. The shower cubical is very small, making getting dry & dressed tricky. A bigger space with a bench/chair would have been very helpful. In the toilet/sink area, there is one small mirror and no shelf/vanity area - a shelf to put your things on would be very helpful indeed - probably applies to the ladies only :)
Would have been brilliant if there was a hairdryer or a plug socket in the toilets too.
Only other thing was the long grass for pitching on, it obviously had been mowed at some point as the cuttings were left to rot down. This was a little bit of a niggle as, particularly as it was very rainy when we went, your shoes and therefore inside your camper/tent/shower/toilets were covered in slimy composting grass all of the time. But hey ho - it's camping.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Simple site and lovely staff.
Liked: Views are fantastic
Staff are lovely
Site is pretty quiet
Covered seating is a nice touch
Disliked: Pitch was slightly sloped
Not enough showers
Toilets a bit smelly

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Very nice site, great views and very welcoming staff.
Can't complain about anything for the price. Hot showers toilet block, sheltered communal area in case the weather turns and great views.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016


A lovely site quiet and surrounded with beautiful woodland.
Lovely site a perfect site for people like us who want peace and quiet. Surroundings were beautiful, woodland and forest, so dark at night perfect for star gazing!
Thank you pitchup for making the whole process easy.
 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

A lovely quiet site.
Liked: I loved the peacefulness of this site and the friendliness of the owners. Ideal spot for exploring the surrounding area. Nice clean toilet and shower block. Plenty of room to pitch your tent without over crowding your fellow campers. It was a great holiday and will return in the future.
Disliked: Nothing to dislike about this site it is what you make it.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

You can come there any time! no check in and check out time.
Liked: Spot on. We arrived quite late still had a warm welcome with little introduction. Loads of space and motorbike friendly, could set up where we wanted. Would recommend any biker. Owners had no problem to charge our phones or bluetooth devices. Will definitely recommend to anyone.
Disliked: Just a bit far from main peak and waterfalls yet for me as a biker it wasn't really an issue, beautiful roads!

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Excellent site with amazing views set in beautiful surroundings.
Liked: Warm, friendly staff. The views. Clean basic facilities. 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Great site clean facilities and friendly staff.
Liked: To escape day to day, lovely views, really spacious great for families and dogs.
Disliked: Nothing

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Lovely remote site with great views.
Liked: Lots of space for our kids to run around safely, lovely views, friendly staff and good location.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Excellent site with nice views, clean facillities and friendly staff.
Liked: Just had a wonderful first time camping experience after staying two nights at Newcourt Farm. 1) Excellent site with nice views. 2) Plenty space, allowed to choose our own pitch. 3) Quiet, far away from major roads. 4) No mosquitoes! (that was what I worried most about camping). 5) Within 20-30 minutes drive to major hiking routes in Brecon Beacons. 6) Clean WC, shower and washing facillities. 7) Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival. When they saw us sitting in the dark they came to our pitch to lend us a camping light! and when we found out that we forgot to pack salt, they helped us out as well. Thank you Bob and David.
Disliked: The only improvement that I can think of that would make this site even better is the shower water flow rate was small though not too bad for a camping site.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Lovely small and friendly site with amazing views.
Liked: Pitch where you like or park where you like. They allow van conversions. Fresh Bantam eggs.
Disliked: Not really enough hot water for washing up. Only one shower each for male and female with poor water pressure.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2016

Lovely remote site with great views.
Liked: Lots of space for our kids to run around safely. Lovely views, friendly staff and good location.

Review Pitchup.com visited July 2016

Excellent site,very clean facillities,friendly staff and nice views.
Liked: We all loved our stay at Newcourt Farm Campsite. Very clean and tidy site with very clean facillities. The staff were just sweet and very caring for the campers and children that stayed at the site. All in all we had fun and the site is wonderful.

Review Pitchup.com visited July 2016

Very welcoming staff who were lovely to talk to. Great views.
Liked: We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival and it was almost empty. We had one field almost to ourselves and had fantastic views of the hills from our van. The manager told us how to walk to the pub and that was relaxing, if a little dated. The food was nice too. The showers were hot and lasted 4 mins which was plenty. There wasn't any hot water for washing up for some reason but we were fine with that as we were only there for one night. It was rural, peaceful and easy, and just outside Hay so very convenient. We would definitely go back if we were in the area.
Disliked: No hot water for washing up but that was temporary.

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2016

Excellent, friendly, clean, good pitches, good clean showers and toilets.
Liked: Good pub nearby, with excellent food, well priced. Back for next years Hay Festival.

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2016

Beautifully situated, peaceful and well maintained.
Liked: Views, friendly staff, clean facilities.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Hosts so friendly and helpful, always on hand. Absolutely beautiful location, very peaceful. Facilities, though basic, were clean and well supplied and were more than ample for our stay. There is only one male and one female shower, however we did not have to queue despite campsite being fairly busy. Very good for the price.
Only 20 minute walk across fields to the local pub! Lots of leaflets provided for local information.
Disliked: There was nothing really that we could complain about!
Some things to note;
No hot water in the pot wash sinks... could this be added?
The road up is quite tight, be prepared to do a little reversing if you meet something bigger coming the other way!
There are not that many flat pitches, most are on a slight incline, so get there early if you need totally flat. Wasn't really a problem, but be the second day i was a bit tired of my mug sliding off the worktop:)

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Perfect for requirement.
Liked: The couple that run the campsite are lovely, couldn't be more helpful or accommodating.
The site was fairly quiet for the duration of our stay, although they do host school trips, who arrived the second night, no issues with this though, the whole site was quiet by 10pm.
At first i was a bit dubious in regards to the pay as you go showers but 50p bought you more than enough time. I was out, dried and dressed before it had stopped!
Disliked: Nothing is particularly in walking distance but that can be said for most of Wales.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Fabulous views, great sunsets, real peace, friendly.
Liked: Owners, views, setting, festival bus, peace.
Disliked: One shower.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Best camping by far very clean facilities and staff helpful & friendly.
Liked: Best camping trip only nature noises at night. 100 Duke of Edinburgh students there very polite and respectfully quiet at night. Adequate space to pitch n park. Washing facilities very clean as with shower and toilets. Dogs allowed and use of barbeque by your pitch was great.
Disliked: Nothing.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Wonderful stay
Liked: Great site, really friendly couple who run it, always on hand if you need anything. My dog was made to feel right at home. View from the top of the field amazing. Shower and toilets very clean all the time i was there. Superb will be back.
Disliked: Nothing.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Beautiful view, very helpful staff, would recommend and will be returning.
Liked: The scenery and views in the campsite was lovely. Shops are a couple of miles down the road. I found it to be a good base to get around from very peaceful and i always looked forward to getting back and enjoying the view.
Disliked: None.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Excellent. With basic immaculate amenities and super friendly staff.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2016

Outstanding site. Our new favourite destination.
Liked: Everything about it is beautiful. Fantastic and friendly owners, very helpful. Great views of the countryside. Just perfect.

Review Pitchup.com visited September 2015

The location is absolutely beautiful. Site isn't glamorous but clean.
Liked: Friendly staff who give you great advice about walks and localities. Very peaceful and location next to a working farm. Simple and cheap, but we'll looked after is probably a good way to describe the site. Nothing fancy, no shop no immediate place for food or drink, but all you really need if you come prepared.
However in village near by, Velindre, is a wonderful pub called -Three Horse Shoes- , which sells excellent home made food sourced locally.
Disliked: Nothing big to moan about. Perhaps just having 1 shower in the washrooms, which cost 50 pence a go and only 2 toilets, can make it a little difficult if you have a few people waiting.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Good site with excellent views and friendly helpful staff
Liked: We stayed here over the August Bank Holiday weekend with our two children aged seven and nine. The site is in a great location in the Brecon Beacons with beautiful views. It is a basic site but had everything that we need - toilets, shower and washing up facilities. There was only one shower in the female block and one in the male block, but we never found this a problem. If is free pitching and some of the fields are on quite a slope, but we managed to find a flattish pitch. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The price was very good - £33 for four people for three nights - and the campsite is a great base for exploring the area.

Review ukcampsites.co.uk visited August 2015

We stayed for 3 night's all together we were a party of 6 adult's and 6 children all under 5 year's, in 3 tent's, what a lovely site, stunning view's, such friendly people. We were made very welcome by the gentlman on site, he was very helpful and explained where all the facilities were to be found, even though there were plenty of children, the site was really quiet and all you could hear after 9.30pm were the sheep, birds and horses. The toilet block was very clean and well kept with plenty of hot water, there was one shower in the ladies again very clean just 50p but it lasted for a long time and had good water pressure. The washing up area was brilliant plenty of sinks, only slight problem, no hot water, really didn't put us off. This site is a must see for anyone who likes peace and quiet, lovely country views and very friendly people. Only about a 10 minute drive from Brecon and surrounded  by the Beacons lots of walks and little villages to visit. At only £5.00 per person per night children free you cannot beat it we will go again can not wait to get my family back together so we can go.
Well done to all the staff.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Excellent site, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Liked: The rural setting was amazing. The staff were really friendly and were most welcoming.

Review pitchup.com visited August 2015

Great welcome bystaff at site and excellent facilities.
Liked: Everything about this site was perfect, staff, pitches, facilities, views, location.
We only stayed one night but will definitely return next year for a longer.
Very pleased indeed,

Review pitchup.com visited August 2015

Lovely welcome on arrivalilities very clean and accessible.
Liked: Loved how friendly staff were! Jesus happy to help and on site when ever you needed them!
Great views from any area on the campsite.
Disliked: Grass was little to long.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Lovely rural site that was very well kept.
Liked: Bob the caretaker.
Cleanliness.
Rural location - perfect not too cut off.
Views.
Pub 1 mile down the road in Felindre - we liked this very much.
Barn style wash up station - though plugs don't work.
Disliked: Only one shower.
Random length of time a shower might be - you could get lucky or have a minute - not good with a head of shampoo!
Long grass - when wet a nuisance - mown principle paths would be good eg to shower.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Fantastic.
Liked: Beautiful scenery. Lovely people, clean facilities. Dog and children friendly, didn't ask about wifi but had excellent phone/sat nav reception the entire time.
Disliked: Nothing.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Excellent site.
Liked: Friendly.
Disliked: Needs more shower and toilets.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Excellent site with friendly staff.
Liked: Staff were absolutely brilliant, friendly, more than willing to help you with whatever needed.
Views are stunning with fair amount of space to pitch a tent, you've got a decent amount of privacy. The showers are a fair size, cheap at 50p for 4 mins, and not far from where you'll pitch. We will go back again sometime soon.
Disliked: Shower temperature could of been a bit warmer for first few minutes. Could of been more toilet facilities for males. There isn't many sign posts, which is a shame so satnav is needed.
Main downfall was no signal, but this isn't their fault. But what do you expect on a mountain. :) 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Excellent camping site. Really enjoyed my stay.

Liked: Me and my partner were welcomed on the site by a lovely Gentleman who explained to us about the facilities on the camp site. He also gave us a few great attraction places to visit for our weekend as well as attraction leaflets and local shops like Aldi.
We had a great varied choice of three different wonderful views to choose from.
Everyone is friendly on site and keep themselves to themselves.
The toilets and wash rooms are located not too far away.
Was lovely to see we were allowed BBQs.
The gentleman supplied us a screwdriver when we needed it to build our BBQ (first time campers).
The washroom and toilets were clean.
Friendly people.
Great views.
Not far away from a Co op shop.
You can drive up the mountan if you turn first right from the campsite. Absolutely gorgeous views if you go near sunset timing in the evening.
Disliked: The only thing I would say the shower temperature for the first minute is freezing cold.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Quiet with excellent views.
Liked: Plenty of water points and was not busy while we were there.
Disliked: Only one shower per gender. Could get annoying during busy times. Don't mind paying 50p for shower but at least increase the flow of water.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Lovely site overlooking rolling countryside.
We really enjoyed the location. You camp on an open field, fairly high up on the slopes, so there are huge views over the countryside, while at night the stars are brilliant. It's run by a jolly old couple, very relaxed and helpful. We were there during warm sunny weather - might be less fun in the rain, but that goes for any campsite.
Disliked: Nothing. 

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Excellent site with basic facilities and very friendly staff.
Liked: I chose to book this site because of the reviews on this website, and they did not let me down. If you want a campsite with all the extras then to be honest this place is not for you. However, if you are looking for a break away in a remote location with all of the basic facilities you need and just enjoy being in the outdoors then this place is amazing value for money. The staff were extremely friendly, I couldn't fault them. They gave us ideas/recommendations on where to go and what to do making sure we were ok and knowing where they were if they needed us. I will definitely be back again!

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

What a friendly site, perfect for those on a budget with kids.
Liked: Couldn't be happier with this site. The site provided everything we needed with a huge amount of space and a quiet country atmosphere. The site itself is on a slight incline but a little of thought behind where to pitch resolved any issues. You have over 4 fields to pitch in and space between each tent was encouraged. We have a toddler and 1 year old who didn't sleep through the night  but it didn't matter at Newcourt as it's family orientated and we had a huge amount space to camp in. The showers were basic and the washing up facilities were utilitarian but for £10 a night for a 5 meters bell tent, a large family car, two adults, 2 children and a dog we aren't going to complain. The site is a couple of miles away from Hay on Wye and walking distance from a pub and play park. It is in the country so self sufficiency is a must. We have animal visitors in the form of hedgehogs, rabbits and lots of birds through the day and the night. In short, beautiful views, family friendly and budget.
Disliked: Nothing.  

Review Pitchup.com visited August

Wonderful site, friendly hosts and fantastic scenery.
Liked: Really enjoyed our short stay here. Very good facilities, on the basic side but exactly how I like it. This isn't one of those regimented prison camp style sites. It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and wasn't too busy at considering it's the summer holidays.
The hosts were very helpful and friendly, offering to help where possible.
There have been a few reviews I've read that talk about there being not many flat pitching sites -  I felt there were plenty I can imagine if it gets busy there may only be gentle sloped options left. Get there early - that's the answer.
Will definitely be back - we didn't explore the area but I'm sure there are things to do around there. Next time...

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Excellent Site.
Liked: Nice views over the valley, if you're near the top of the field.
Basic, but clean and tidy facilities.
Great value for money.
Friendly staff that are on site 24 hours.
They were happy with me parking my motorcycle on the gravel that goes through the pitches which saves a lot of hassle putting something under the stand on grass, and the inevitable cautious maneuvering in the morning!
There's plenty of water points and the small solar lights on top of them make finding your way to the facilities very easy, without being so bright as to be intrusive.
Disliked: The site is a bit difficult to find from the main A road, although the directions provided are clear I would recommend using the sat nav to travel the last bit of the journey through the back roads.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2015

Fantastic welcoming site friendly people clean facilities.
Liked: Liked views and peace and quiet close to some nice restaurants/cafes. Friendly and welcoming would def recommend and we will come back. 

Review Pitchup.com visited July 2015

Lovely location with good facilities.
Liked: Quiet with lovely views, clean toilets and hot showers.
Disliked: Not many flat pitches!

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2015

Clean, quiet and peaceful site
Liked: Guy in charge was a good bloke and helpful. Cleaning facilities were very good. View was spectacular. Campsite was peaceful and quiet.
Disliked: There was nowhere secure to lock our bikes and there was a hill up to the campsite which tired me out!!

Review Pitchup.com visited June 2015

Peaceful
Liked: Warm welcome, quiet location, toilets and shower block were clean and tidy.
Disliked: Warm water in the washing up area would have been nice.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2015

Quiet and relaxing, with amazing views.
Liked: Very nice, well kept campsite; the owners were very friendly and helpful. The toilet blocks are clean and sufficient and the atmosphere is relaxed and tranquil. The best thing is the location, very beautiful area with amazing views all around. Lots of to do and see around the area, the campsite is well placed to explore Hay-on-Wye and the Brecon Beacons.
Disliked: The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been hot water in the washing up sinks.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2015

Excellent!
Liked: Warm friendly and helpful welcome to the site were shown wonderfully clean amenties, great undercover eating area for the wetter days, large dishwashing sinks with hot and cold water, showers and well kept clean toilets, dog friendly with a seperate field to take your dogs and let them run free, woke up to the most amazing views, not too far from everything....can't think of any negatives and will be going back later on in the summer due to having so much more we would loved to have explored...oh and fantastic value for money!
Disliked: Haven't got anything negative to say.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2015

A warm and helpful welcome on this site with lovely views.
Liked: The owner was helpful and friendly. The site was spacious with plenty of room despite the Hay Festival being only just 4 miles away. The views were very attractive with sunset over the not too distant Welsh hills.
Disliked: The shower facilities are rather restricted with only one male and one femaile shower.

Review Pitchup.com visited May 2015

Ideal for a quiet few days
Liked: Great location, excellent walking from the site. Facilities are basic but clean and well maintained. The owner is friendly and the site offers excellent value. Lovely views. We enjoyed local pubs including The Three Horseshoes in Felindre and the H
arp in Glasbury but watch out for limited opening hours.
The site does slope but we were able to park our camper on a level area of hard standing and there are a couple of electric hook ups.
Disliked: The extra cost for the hook up was significant and wasn't mentioned when we arrived - probably our fault for not asking though.

Review Pitchup.com visited April 2015

No frills but great site in a fabulous location.
You have to take Newcourt for what it is, as it makes no pretences to be a site providing 'bells and whistles' facilities but pretty much the basics i.e. water, electricity (limited to a few places), good loos and clean showers etc.
It's a site that's set-up more to accommodate youngsters on activity packages rather than families for a week-long pitch-up. However, it suited us ideally as it provided everything we needed for an overnight stay i.e. we had the site to ourselves and the location was tranquil and silent, with the surrounding scenary just stunning.
It's a short walk (20 minutes) to a good local pub, The Three Horseshoes where you'll receive a very warm welcome, good food (proper hand cut chips!), along with good ales and a selection of wines.
If you're after a site with loads of facilities, then maybe Newcourt Farm is not for you but if you're happy with the basics (as we were and all the basics were there), then give it a try as you'll not be disappointed.
Disliked nothing in particular as Newcourt delivered everything it promised.

Review ukcampsite.co.uk visited August 2014

We booked a couple of nights here at the end of August just after the Bank Holiday weekend. As we drove north from Cardiff the weather was terrible but we crossed our fingers and kept faith with the BBC weather app which said that it was going to dry up at about 4pm.
When we arrived on the campsite at about 3pm it was very wet and the cloud was low over the surrounding hills, but despite this both my husband and I fell almost instantly in love with this site. Why? Those 3 over-used words: Location, Location, Location. Just  a few miles from Hay this beautiful rural site has spectacular views in almost every direction and is surrounded by fields and more bird-life than you can shake a pair of binoculars at.
The site itself is gently sloping but there are plenty of pretty flat areas. There are no marked pitches and the owners encourage you to camp around the edges of the field. There are a number of water points and bins around the field, the toilet block and washing up facilities are hidden behind the massive trees at the top of the field. No matter where you pitch you will get a good view.
The facilities themselves are basic but clean, and there is plenty of hot water for washing up. There are 3 toilets in the ladies and just 1 shower. It must be a bit challenging for the shower when it is busy but who needs to rush into a shower in the morning when you can sit and take in the view? The shower costs 50p for just under 8 minutes which is fine by me when the site costs are so cheap. The washing up area is in a big barn which also has loads of local area information and tables and chairs you can use for eating, playing games etc.
The kids had a great time just exploring the field, picking blackberries and pears from the trees and just playing. Who needs a playground?
There is so much to do in the area. Hay-on-Wye itself is a fantastic little market town, famous for its bookshops and coffee shops. We also visited Pwll Y Wrach nature reserve just outside Talgarth. It takes a bit of finding but it is worth it for some lovely walks alongside the river, we even saw a dipper. There are plenty of longer more strenuous walks around for those without young childre! But mainly we enjoyed just chilling out on the site, reading, watching the weather and the birdlife. We saw loads of swallows and during the night heard owls.
I can't finish this review without mentioning the stars. On our first night the clouds cleared and the stars are incredible. You are in a Dark Skies Reserve so there is no light pollution to speak of and the sky is spectacular. We saw the biggest and best shooting star either of us has ever seen and could have sat up watching for hours. It was worth it for that alone.

We will definitely be revisiting this simple, peaceful site soon. What a joy!

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2014

Very good value for money. Friendly and quiet
Liked: The friendly warden, Bob.
The low cost of the site.
A good shower.
Quiet rural location.
Freedom to pitch tent at your choosing.
Strict rules on quiet after 10pm.
Disliked: Not very flat, but good pitches can be found.

Review Pitchup.com visited August 2014

Good simple basic campsite with great views
Liked: Beautiful location. Basic but clean and facilities. Ideal for a short stay.
Disliked: No opportunity to buy any farm produce.

Review from Pitchup.com visited August 2014

Great
Liked: Peaceful, welcoming and relaxing! Stunning views across the beacons and the night sky was amazing. Loads of room and no marked pitches so you can pitchup where you like, very refreshing.
Disliked: Only two showers but the site was full and it was enough.

Review from Pitchup.com visited August 2014

Very friendly staff and pleasant quiet site. Good facilities
Liked: The site is very  close to the Black Mountains so good for getting out onto the hills. It's also only 4 miles from Hay on Wye which is a great town to visit the day after a strenuous walk. The camp site itself is quiet and has decent showers/toilets but the best feature has to be the stars at night on a clear night. There is plenty of space and even on a bank holiday weekend it was not crammed. They also allow bbq's which is really good and increasingly rare.
Disliked: The only issue is the slope of the campsite, you can find some flatter sections but if i owned it i'd rent a digger and flatten some pitches!

Review from Pitchup.com visited August 2014

Clean, quiet and secluded
Liked: Clean facilities and a beautiful area, great views across the hills and a small pub in walking distance. Once we had been greeted and paid our balance we were just left to get on with our stay we didn't feel like anyone was keeping an eye on everything constantly despite the fact someone was on site 24 hours which meant it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere on the site.
Disliked: There were only 2 female showers, one of which was out of order, could have been an issue but wasn't. Also most of the site is on a slight slope so you have to choose your spot carefully.

Review from Pitchup.com visited August 2014

Excellent
Liked: This was our first camping trip. Everything was great. Apart from the weather. We got to choose where to put our tent. We were met by a lovely gentleman who advised us on lots of things. The toilets and shower block was great as was the washing up area. We have already booked to go back.
Disliked: Nothing everything was great.

Review from Cool Camping visited July 2014

Lovely campsite
A lovely quiet campsite with stunning views.
The facilities are clean and well maintained, the site owners are friendly and there is lots of beautiful countryside to explore.
Definately worth a visit.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited July 2014

Lovely quiet site
Liked: Very peaceful; no traffic noise at all, just country sounds. Views are amazing.
Site manager was very friendly and froze our freezer blocks for us.
Cheapest site we have been to, very good value for money.
Considering it was summer hols and everywhere else was booked up this was very quiet and the tents that were there were well spaced out so we had masses of space around us and there was loads of room for the kids to run around.
Toilets and showers very clean and lots of loo roll.
Red Kites flying overhead.
Disliked: As it was very quiet the fact that there were only two showers didn't cause a problem, but i can imagine that if it had been busier this would have been very annoying.
Also there was only one hot water tap for washing up, and although it was quiet we did end up with a washing up queue. There is a second tap and basin but it seems to have been disconnected.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited July 2014

A wonderfully relaxing site
Liked: The piece and quiet, the serenity, the total lack of noise, the birds and birdsong, the cleanliness of the site, the accessibility of the great local pub and, finally, the closeness to an almost unknown mountain range just up the road.
Disliked: Only one shower in the mens section. It wasn't a problem during my stay but it would have been if the campsite had been full.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited July 2014

Very good value
Liked: The piece and quiet, scenery was great, would highly recommend this site to anyone who wants somewhere quite to relax.
Disliked: nothing.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited August 2013

Wonderful countryside, nice campsite
Liked: Location was good, and was well signposted and easy to find.
Easy to explore the Brecons.
The staff were friendly when we arrived and showed us around, and were on site 24 hours.
We were there in peak season, and they had the main field open, and two overflow fields running.
The main field was well maintained with no litter.
Good toilet and shower block.
Disliked: The pitches in the main field were quite close together.
The overflow fields had lots of room, but also lots of cow pats.
Showers are an extra 50p a go and last around 4 mins.
Would visit again and would recommend to friends.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited August 2013

Wonderful views, beautiful campsite
Liked: We liked everything about this campsite. The views were amazing (we were lucky with the weather though!) It was really very quite & peaceful, but it was only a short walk to a lovely friendly pub.
The manager & his family were very friendly & welcoming, the site was maintained very well & we would definately stay here again.
Disliked: We liked everything! would recommend a friend.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited July 2013

peaceful campsite with stunning views, clean facilities & no crowds
Liked: We loved the location and views from the campsite. If you love walking, canoeing, star gazing this area is perfect for you. The campsite is small and not over crowded and caravans are kept to a minimum. The owner is friendly and full of advice and information about the Brecons. We'll definately go back to Newcourt Farm.
Disliked: Nothing and would recommend a friend.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited July 2013

fab little campsite 5 stars
Liked: this site is spacious and very clean, plenty of water taps dotted about, very clean shower/toilets. We booked for 2 nights but stayed a few more its very peaceful, dogs welcome to. Very nice friendly man David the owner, let us settle in then comes and has chat. Would definately go back.
Disliked: nothing would recommend a friend.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited July 2013

beautiful, peaceful surroundings - idyllic
Liked: I liked the space, environment, stunning views and the peace and tranquillity. There was plenty of places to walk and explore. The local pub did great food to.
Disliked: I would have preferred an additional shower.
Would recommend to friends and would visit again.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited June 2013

just me and the dog, very nice quiet place with wonderful views
Liked: the tranqull settings the sound of the cattle and the birds. The farmer was very pleasant and helpful the facilities on the site were clean and tidy thumbs up from me. I hope to visit again soon.
Disliked: none
Would recommend to friends.

Review from Pitchup.com. visited June 2013

Liked: We booked this campsite via Pitchup.com just a few days before our visit, knowing the area, but not the campsite itself. We arrived early evening on one of the sunniest weekends of the year so far and were totally blown away. My wife and I (and the friends we went with) agree that this is one of the best campsites we have ever been to.
Location: The campsite is on a farm just outside a very small village (Felindre) a few miles from Hay-on-Wye on the edge of the Brecon Beacons National Park. It really is in a truly beautiful spot. The camping field is a lovely slightly sloping field facing north west so gets the best of the evening sun (wonderful sunsets the weekend we were there). The field is surrounded by beautiful fields and hills in every direction. The spot is absolutely perfect.
Atmosphere: The weekend we were there (first weekend of June and really sunny), this was a totally relaxed, peaceful and tranquil campsite. There were probably only about 10-15 other caravans and tents on the whole site. Its quite a large field so it felt like there was plenty of space and not crowded at all. No set pitches, so pretty much pitch/park where you want. This was perfect for us. Really relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
Facilities: Despite the info on pitchup.com saying facilities were basic, we thought the facilities were really excellent. Plenty of water taps, bins and hook-up points around the site. Excellent toilet/shower block - really clean, showers that take 50p - lovely and hot and very clean. Plus a washing up place, couldn't fault the facilities.
Stuff near by: Pub called The Three Horseshoes in Felindre. Basic pub-grub, but really friendly place. Pub only a 20 minute walk across fields or along country lanes. 10 minutes drive up lanes behind campsite and you are in the Black Mountains. Perfect for walking. We climbed up a hill called the Twmpa (or Lord Hereford's Knob). Amazing views. Forest/woods just behind the campsite. Great for walking. Hay-on-Wye just down the road. Lovely little town.
The owner/farmer: the place is run by a guy called David. He was an utterly charming guy. In fact, he is a legend! We chatted to him when we arrived and several more times over the weekend. He couldn't have been more friendly, helpful, interesting, relaxed and funny. He gave us advice on walks to go on, and was happy to just chat and tell us about the area, farming and life in general. What a lovely interesting guy.
So - I guess you can tell we liked the campsite.
Disliked: Nothing whatsoever. I couldn't find a single fault with this campsite
Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again?  Yes

Review from UK Campsite, visited July 2012

This is a very pleasent, quiet, 'get-away-from-it-all', informal, pitch-where-you-like campsite at about 200m on the north-
weston slopes of the Black Mountains and has extensive,open views north and west towards Builth Wells and Mynydd
Epnyt.
The site itself is gently sloping, and given its position, remarkably well sheltered by the hedges along all sides, and the
350m high forested hill immediatly to the south. The facilities are clean, well maintained, and probably just about
adequate for full occupancy - the showers run on 50p's.
All the facilities - including an excellent communal 'barn' that is clean, warm, comfortable and has lots of seating - are at
the top end of the campsite and surrounded by tall trees that mean you don't have to watch an endless stream of
people shaking their hands dry after going for a pee!
There is no shop, no playground, no pub, no swimming pool - just a good value (£8 for a small tent, 1 adult, 1 child and
a car for one night) campsite with good views, decent toilet/shower/washing-up facilities, and easy acces to the
adventure playgrounds of the Brecon Beacons, the Black and Cambrian Mountains, and the booktown of Hay-on-Wye.
Its a favourite for DofE/youth groups, walkers ,mountain-bikers, and the fundamentally lazy who want to sit in glorious,
silent surroundings, read a good book and drink endless cups of tea!
If your kids love running around, having adventures and getting grass stains then this a child friendly site, if however
your kids need/want playgrounds, tv's, music, ball games and 'entertainment' then they won't enjoy this site - and
consequently neither will you.
Turn up with what you need, Three Cocks has a shop, but you'd be far better hitting a supermarket on the way.
Nice, friendly owner, happy to chat but not in-your-face, or constantly prowling for money.

Review from Cool Camping, visited August 2011

Perfect campsite for a quiet, relaxing few days. Almost exactly as described in the book. Great views of sky and valley. Well sign posted. Farmer David Mills very friendly, filled us in on great forest and hill walks. Stunning area to blow away the cobwebs.
Local pub in Felindre much better than described in book (perhaps it has changed hands). Welcoming to us and dog. All day reasonably priced food.
We definitely intend to go back.

Review from UK Campsites, visited April 2011

This is a lovely site in beautiful countryside and very reasonably priced. The toilet block was kept clean at all times, and the toilet paper and hand towels were always well stocked, even over a busy weekend. The ladies only has one shower (presumably the mens is the same), which did cause a queue in the morning, but we avoided going in the busy time between 8-9am and so didn't have to queue. 50p for a shower, but you got quite a long time for that, and the water was nice and hot.
The washing up area is inside a large room, which was being used by D of E groups when we were there. It has lots of useful local information stuck on the walls.
The whole site is gently sloping, which resulted in a bit of a slide down the bed during the night, however this was not a big problem, and could easily be solved by propping up the bottom of the bed with a spare jumper.
There is no playground here which may not suit those with children, there is plenty of good walking to be had from the site. 20 minutes gets you to the pub in the village, which was very welcoming and had a reasonably good restaurant.

Extracts from Cool Camping : Wales (2nd edition) 2010

The beauty to be found about the Brecon Beacons is no secret and every year many thousands of tourists come to walk the hills, breathe the air and take in the exceptional views. Principal stopping-off point is the town of Brecon (Aberhonddu), from where there's easy access to the most popular routes. Hay-on-Wye (Y Gelli), to the northeast, serves a smaller number of visitors and, again, has well signposted thoroughfares to the hills and a steady stream of walkers.Between these two bustling centres is Newcourt Farm Campsite the launch pad for an altogether different experience of the Brecon Beacons. A defiantly non-touristy site in a lesser-visited slice of these hills......Not only does the view from almost every pitch encompass a rich Black Mountains landscape, but when you do set off to explore, you're likely to have the hills to yourself......The campsite, a hedged field with the thinnest scattering of pear and apple trees, is within the vast 520 square miles of the Brecon Beacons National Park, so as you might expect, development has been kept to a minimum. However, there is a shower block, with disabled facilities, but this is hidden behind a hedge to reduce its visual impact... ...Reception is at the cottage over the road. If there's no reply at first, just pitch up and try again later......It might be a good idea to take a book or two with you to Newcourt campsite given the lack of any local evening entertainment, but therein lies the attraction of this place...  ...Newcourt Farm is in outstanding countryside site with rewarding walking.The upside:
Just a 20-minute walk to the foot of the Black Mountains region of the Brecon Beacons, where fabulous walking is to be had.The downside:
Forgetting something essential.Why not experience the peace and beautiful views that can be seen on the campsite and surrounding area by booking now

Extract taken from reviews, Cool Camping: Wales August 2010

A delightful campsite with outstanding views and well managed. Looking forward to a return visit. Fantastic walking from the site. Highly recommended.

Extract taken from reviews, UK Campsites July 2010

Great campsite in a fantastic location at base of Twmpa. As others have said facilities are basic but sufficient and certainly clean and tidy. Beautiful views out over Wye valley and a very peaceful atmosphere - very quiet when were there. Bit remote - but that's a good thing!

Extract taken from reviews, Cool Camping: Wales June 2010

We have been visiting this site for many years, mostly during Hay Festival week, and we love it. It is everything we want in a camp site; tranquil and with the most beautiful views and the owners don't come any better.

Extracts from Practical Motorhome September 2009
Issue re: a three day tour of the Brecon Beacons.

After breakfast we waved goodbye to the horses and took the A479 to Velindre (sometimes spelt Felindre). We planned to use the Newcourt Farm campsite as a base for exploring Hay and its famous festival. Once booked in, we took the van on the beautiful back roads into the Town of Books.
It was quite the most engaging town we had come across during our short tour of the area.
...Newcourt Farm  - " it's on the side of a mountain, Daddy"...
... We sat facing one of the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen and, from their bed above the cab, the girls forgot bedtime reading in favour of the simple pastime of sunset watching....
Newcourt Farm was by far and away our favourite campsite of the three: the perfect combination of scenery and service.

Extract taken from reviews, UK Campsites May 2009

If you like your camping basic then this site is for you. A lovely site at the foot of the Black Mountains / Brecon Beacons fantastic view across the valley. Turn right out of the site and drive a mile to the end of the road and you can walk straight into the Beacons.